Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

GenXYZ 2020: Young and Relentless

Introducing the 2020 Top 25 Young Professionals

Lisa Ryckman //January 1, 2020//

GenXYZ 2020: Young and Relentless

Introducing the 2020 Top 25 Young Professionals

Lisa Ryckman //January 1, 2020//

Photo by Jeff Nelson. 

So young, and yet — so accomplished.

That pretty much sums up the stellar group of under 40s chosen as ColoradoBiz’s 10th Annual Top 25 Most Influential Young Professionals. Chosen from hundreds of entries by a panel of judges, they excel in both their personal and professional lives, making contributions not only through their work but wide-ranging philanthropic activities as well. Five individuals considered by the judges to be particularly outstanding are designated as Top 5, but make no mistake — the professionals on these pages are all the cream of the crop.

Read on to find out more about our latest class of up-and-coming movers and shakers:


Justin Cohen, shareholder of Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Zoey DeWolf, director of state government affairs in the Midwest and Rocky Mountain western region of Sanofi

Lynn Granger, executive director of the Colorado Petroleum Council

David Hassoun, founder and CEO of RealEyes Media

Erik Huffman, founder and CEO at Handshake Leadership

Mike Albert, partner at Design Workshop

Nick Armstrong, owner of WTF Marketing

Melanie Lewis Dickerson, portfolio lead of Community Solutions

Megan Durning, VP of strategy and business development a lutheran Medical Center – SCL Health

Nadia Garas, project communications manager at Fluor and spokesperson at Denver Transit Partners

Clay Guillory, founder and CEO of Titan Robotics

Saul Huerta, senior associate at the Greenhouse Family of Companies

Hannah Krieger, executive director of Mentor Colorado

Andrew Lyon, founder and managing partner of Focused Energy

Sam Morris, president of Blue Star Recyclers

Taylor Merritt, CEO of Merritt Aluminum Products Company

Alina Nikishina, co-founder and program architect of The Mastery Network

Sarah Tiedeken O’Brien, partner and owner of Vertical Arts Architecture

Josh Oqueli, principal architect, founder and CEO of Bonsai Design + Build

Liddy Romero, founder and executive director at Worklife Partnership

Rosie Sanchez, manager at ACM LLP

Elexis Schroder, founder and head of haus at SchroderHaus

Scott Shrake, director of the Institute for Entrepreneurship at Colorado State University

Tyler Van Eeckhaut, project manager at Mortenson

Michael Walters, SVP at KeyBank

For a complete list of this year’s 2020 GenXYZ award finalists, click here